Allocation and Responsibilities

<u>(as on 10.01.2023)</u>

1. Smt. Sukriti Likhi, Additional Secretary and Financial Adviser

S. No.	Division/Section/Subject	Officers Reporting
1.	Pay and Accounts Office	Shri Sakesh Prasad Singh,
	Budget	Chief Controller of Accounts
2.	Internal Audit	
3.	Budget Section	Shri Arun Kumar Kailoo, Director
4.	Finance Division	
5.	Cash Section	
6.	JPC, ERU and SDF	Smt. Neha Verma, Director

2. Smt. Ruchika Chaudhry Govil, Additional Secretary

S. No.	Division/Section/Subject	Officers Reporting
1.	RINL Division	Shri Neeraj Agrawal, Director
2.	International Cooperation Division	
3.	Green field investment projects from overseas	
4.	Steel Development (Institutes) Division	Shri Devidatta Satapathy, Director
5.	Advisory Councils of Minister of Steel	
6.	MECON Division	Shri G Sarathy Raja, Deputy Secretary
7.	ID-1 (Make in India) Division	
8.	Investment Facilitation (Domestic)	
9.	Steel Policy including Steel Cluster	
10.	Purvodaya	
11.	Trade & Taxation Division	Shri Gopalakrishnan Ganesan,
12.	PLI Scheme	Deputy Secretary
13.	Technical Division	Shri Parmjeet Singh, Additional IA
14.	ID-2 (Climate and Environment) Division	Smt. Neha Verma, Director
15.	Vision 2047 Document	
16.	Green Steel	
17.	Energy & Environment Management	

3. Shri Abhijit Narendra, Joint Secretary

S. No.	Division/Section/Subject	Officers Reporting
1.	SAIL Division	Smt. Neha Verma, Director
2.	Information Technology & e-	
	Governance Division	
3.	All EC/FC related issues	
4.	Board Level Appointments Cell	Shri Ashish Sharma, Deputy Secretary
5.	Vigilance Division	
6.	RTI Cell	
7.	Project Monitoring Cell	Shri Ajit Kumar Sah, Deputy Secretary
8.	Monitoring of VIP References	
9.	Raw Materials Division	Shri Gopalakrishnan Ganesan,
10.	NMDC Division	Deputy Secretary
11.	HR-PSU Information Cell	Shri Amit Pankaj, Deputy Secretary
12.	Gati-Shakti	Shri Devidatta Satapathy, Director

4. Shri Sanjay Roy, Joint Secretary

S. No.	Division/Section/Subject	Officers Reporting
1.	MSTC Division	Shri Subhash Kumar, Deputy Secretary
2.	FSNL Division	
3.	Steel Scarp related issues	
4.	KIOCL Division	Shri Devidatta Satapathy, Director
5.	Prayash Portal	
6.	Steel Consumer Council	
7.	Parliament Cell	Shri Amit Pankaj, Deputy Secretary
8.	Coordination Division	
9.	Control Cell	
10.	MOIL Division	Shri Ajit Kumar Sah, Deputy Secretary
11.	IEC (Information, Education &	Shri Neeraj Agrawal, Director
	Communication) Division	
12.	Bird Group of Companies	
13.	Safety related issues in Steel sector	Shri Parmjeet Singh, Additional IA

5. Smt. Swapna Bhattacharya, Deputy Director General

S. No.	Division/Section/Subject	Officers Reporting
1.	Statistics Division	Shri Mukund Bihari, Deputy Director
		Shri Abhijeet Sharma, Assistant Director
2.	Skill Development Division	Shri Devidatta Satapathy, Director
3.	Mission Karmayogi	Shri Ajit Kumar Sah, Deputy Secretary

6. Smt. Renuka Mishra, Economic Advisor (Additional Charge)

S. No.	Division/Section/Subject	Officers Reporting
1.	Economic Division	Shri Arun Kumar Kailoo, Director
		Shri Raj Kumar, Deputy Director
		Shri Subhash Chand, Assistant Director

7. Shri Sakesh Prasad Singh, Chief Controller of Accounts

S. No.	Division/Section/Subject	Officers Reporting
1.	Official Language Division	Smt. Aastha Jain, Deputy Director
2.	Establishment Division	Shri S. K. Mohanty, Deputy Secretary
3.	Library	
4.	Record Cell	
5.	Receipt & Dispatch	
6.	Training	
7.	General Administration Division	Shri Subhash Kumar, Deputy Secretary