Allocation and Responsibilities

As on (09.07.2024)

1. Smt. Sukriti Likhi, Additional Secretary and Financial Adviser

S. No.	Division/Section/Subject	Officers Reporting
1.	Pay and Accounts Office	Shri Arvind Kumar,
	Budget	Chief Controller of Accounts
2.	Internal Audit	
3.	Budget Section	Shri Raj Kumar , Joint Director
4.	Finance Division	
5.	Cash Section	
6.	JPC, ERU and SDF	Shri Devidatta Satapathy, Director

1. Shri Abhijit Narendra, Joint Secretary

S. No.	Division/Section/Subject	Officers Reporting
1.	SAIL Division	Shri Nitin Jain, Deputy Secretary
2.	Information Technology & e-	Ms. Gurpreet Gadhok, Director
	Governance Division	
3.	RTI Cell	
4.	HR-PSU Information Cell	
5.	All EC/FC related issues	Smt. Neha Verma, Director
6.	Board Level Appointments Cell	Shri Neeraj Agrawal, Director
7.	Vigilance Division	
8.	NMDC Division (Except Vigilance	
	Matters)	
9.	Project Monitoring Cell	Shri Devidatta Satapathy, Director
10.	Gati-Shakti	
11.	Raw Materials Division	
12.	Vigilance Matter of NMDC	
13.	Vigilance Matter of RINL	
14.	Technical Division	Shri Parmjeet Singh, AIA

2. Shri Sanjay Roy, Joint Secretary

S. No.	Division/Section/Subject	Officers Reporting
1.	KIOCL Division	Smt. Neha Verma, Director
2.	Prayash Portal	Smt. Sudershan Mendiratta, Director
3.	Steel Consumer Council	
4.	Establishment Division	
5.	Library	
6.	Record Cell	

7.	Receipt & Dispatch	
8.	Training	
9.	Parliament Cell	Shri Amit Pankaj, Deputy Secretary
10.	Coordination Division	
11.	Control Cell	
12.	Bird Group of Companies	Shri Gopalakrishnan Ganesan,
13.	RINL Division	Deputy Secretary
14.	General Administration Division	Shri Subhash Kumar, Deputy Secretary
15.	MECON	Shri G Sarathy Raja, Deputy Secretary
16.	Official Language Division	Smt. Aastha Jain, Deputy Director

3. Shri Vinod Kumar Tripathi, Joint Secretary

S. No.	Division/Section/Subject	Officers Reporting
1.	Monitoring of VIP References	Shri Ajit Kumar Sah, Deputy Secretary
2.	MOIL Division	
3.	ID-1 (Make in India) Division	Shri G Sarathy Raja, Deputy Secretary
4.	Investment Facilitation (Domestic)	
5.	Steel Policy including Steel Cluster	
6.	Purvodaya	
7.	Safety related issues in Steel sector	Shri Parmjeet Singh, Additional IA
8.	Official Language Division	Smt. Aastha Jain, Deputy Director
9.	International Cooperation	Shri Neeraj Agrawal, Director
	Division	
10.	Green field investment projects from	
	overseas	
11.	IEC (Information, Education &	
	Communication) Division	
12.	Monitoring of CAPEX of all CPSEs	Shri Raj Kumar, Joint Director

4. Shri Ashwini Kumar, Economic Advisor

S. No.	Division/Section/Subject	Officers Reporting
1.	Economic Division	Shri Raj Kumar, Joint Director
		Shri Subhash Chand, Assistant Director
2.	Trade & Taxation Division	Shri Nitin Jain, Deputy Secretary
3.	Steel Development (Institutes) Division	
4.	Advisory Councils of Minister of Steel	Ms. Gurpreet Gadhok, Director
5.	ID-2 (Climate and Environment) Division	Smt. Neha Verma, Director
6.	Vision 2047 Document	
7.	Green Steel	
8.	Energy & Environment Management	
9.	PLI Scheme	Shri Gopalakrishnan Ganesan,
		Deputy Secretary
10.	Circular Economy	Shri Subhash Kumar, Deputy Secretary
11.	MSTC	
12.	FSNL	
13.	Steel scrap related issues	